Reviews

Twin Worlds has had a successful launch.  Here are some of the reviews the book has had thus far on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable Lead Characters!

By T S on April 3, 2017

Normally I do not read science fiction, it is not my favorite genre however, I really enjoyed reading about Tucker McLeod and Raina Wolfe. They have a very fun, dynamic friendship and work wells as team. I was always excited to be reading scenes when they were working ‘together’ because there was always this sort of back and forth – like old friends should. The overall story is a work of the imagination, but contained a lot of detail which really made the story feel ‘real’.

on April 2, 2017
 
I usually am not a science fiction genre fan as I cannot always get into this type of book. This book was recommend to me by a mutual friend who knows the author and I am pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this novel. Wolfe and McLeod take you on a whirlwind of emotions that put you in their shoes. When they feel defeated, you feel defeated. When they go through twists and turns, you feel the suspense. When they succeed and leave you at a cliffhanger, you feel elated and count down until the sequel comes out just to go through this roller coaster all over again. This story has made me want to read more science fiction novels and I suggest you give it a chance as well!

5 out of 5 stars

Creative, intelligent and a fun read

By JC on April 1, 2017

Twin Worlds is a great combination of detective fiction and space opera. The main characters, Tucker McLeod and Raina Wolfe, are interesting, strong and likable, and their friendship and teamwork create a fun dynamic that makes for an enjoyable ride (and read) through their process of detecting as they work to uncover the conspiracy plot. The story weaves in political, military and criminal intrigue, with timely plot twists and action scenes (the last action scene being my favorite…cleverly written and fun!) I was impressed with the combined research and imagination used to create the level of detail in the story’s backdrops and scenes, as well as its array of characters and overall plot. The book also builds suspense well; I found myself analyzing each new character, wondering if they would be revealed as being involved in the plot conspiracy! So the story development kept me guessing. The end also finishes with a hook that sets it up nicely for a sequel. I’m looking forward to seeing where the story goes from here in the next book!

4.0 out of 5.0 stars

By CD on April 2, 2017

I have long admired Dr. F.J. Talley’s professional work and never imagined he harbored this much creativeness inside. Twin Worlds is otherworldly to say the least. Tucker McLeod and Raina Wolfe’s partnership to discover a political conspiracy makes the book an interesting read – especially in today’s climate. Full of bombardment-like suspense, Dr. Talley’s book made my visual imagination go places I’d never been. The ending has me craving for more: a sequel?!

5.0 out of 5 stars

I must say it’s my favorite book for 2017

By Amazon Customer on April 4, 2017

I must say it’s my favorite book for 2017! A must read if you are interested in mysteries and science fiction!😁 A well written book!

Here’s what readers are saying about Take Hart!

By DevMari on December 9, 2017
By the Official College Kid on December 4, 2017
 
I’ve only ever liked one novel like this before and I have since reread that novel three times (so it’s getting pretty tiring). I’m so glad to have found another book that encaptures the characters and their experiences in a realistic and relatable way! I really felt like I was there with Hart throughout the story. Her challenges were so real and made me love the character even more. Overall, Take Hart was a really wonderful book that I’m so glad to have read. It definitely will stay in my top books for the month to come.
Chellie

December 14, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition
Maan

December 20, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition

 

Get Free Email Updates!

Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.